Welcome to Murang'a University College. The University College student population cuts across all 47 counties in Kenya. We develop leaders and professionals through teaching, training, consultancy, research and innovation.

Principal's Desk

Welcome to Muranga University College, where excellence is pursued, nurtured and celebrated as we work to create positive change for a better world. Read More..

About MRUC

MRUC is the successor of Murang’a College of Technology. The University College currently operates under the provision of the Universities Act 2012 of the Laws of Kenya. Read More

study at MRUC

MRUC has kept a sharp focus on providing industry with well trained, all-rounded quality graduands. MRUC has Postgraduate, undergraduate, diploma, certificate and professional programmes. Read More

Research at MRUC

Research is an essential endeavor at Murang’a University College. The research office conducts research activities in several fields, seeking to expand human knowledge through teaching, analysis, consultancy and innovation. Read More